• Mobile version
  • Follow us on Wechat
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • App

Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort listed among 22 new national-level tourist resorts

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism of China has announced its intention to designate 22 tourist resorts as national-level tourist resorts in 2024, with Guangdong's Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort included.

Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort integrates theme parks, luxury hotels, business conventions, tourism shopping, and sports leisure, establishing itself as a premier ocean-themed destination. According to the global Theme Entertainment Association (TEA), Chimelong Ocean Kingdom of the resort ranked among the world's top 20 theme parks in 2018. It maintained double-digit growth in visitor numbers, with annual attendance surpassing 10 million for the first time, securing its position as the leading theme park of China's national tourism brands.

 Map of Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort (Photo from the official website of Chimelong)

 Penguin Pavilion of Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort (Photo from the official website of Chimelong)

The complete list of proposed resorts, now open for public comment, includes:

1. Gubei Water Town International Leisure Tourist Resort, Beijing

2. Taihang Xiyagou Tourist Resort, Shanxi Province

3. Arxan Tourist Resort, Hinggan League, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region

4. Changshan Islands Tourist Resort, Dalian, Liaoning Province

5. Changbai Mountain Huamei Wonderland Tourist Resort, Jilin Province

6. East Tai Lake Ecologic Tourism Resort, Wujiang, Suzhou, Jiangsu Province

7. Xisai Mountain Tourist Resort, Huzhou, Zhejiang Province

8. Yixian International Rural Tourism Resort, Huangshan, Anhui Province

9. Meiling Ecological Tourist Resort, Nanchang, Jiangxi Province

10. Shandong Huanghe International Ecological City, Dezhou, Shandong Province

11. Yinji International Tourist Resort, Zhengzhou, Henan Province

12. Mulan Lake Tourism and Resorts Zone, Wuhan, Hubei Province

13. Tongguan Kiln Cultural Tourist Resort, Changsha, Hunan Province

14. Zhuhai Chimelong International Ocean Resort, Guangdong Province

15. Guilin Yanshan Tourist Resort, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region

16. Shimei Bay Resort Area, Wanning, Hainan Province

17. Huangshui Tourist Resort, Shizhu, Chongqing Municipality

18. Xiling Snow Mountain-Huashui Bay Tourist Resort, Chengdu, Sichuan Province

19. Peacock Lake Tourist Resort, Mangshi, Yunnan Province

20. Liujiaxia Tourist Resort, Yongjing, Linxia, Gansu Province

21. Desert Yellow River (Shapotou) Tourist Resort, Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region

22. Qinggeda Lake Tourist Resort, Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps

These resorts were selected based on their adherence to stringent national criteria, which assess factors such as ecological conservation, infrastructure, and cultural significance. The announcement aims to enhance the quality and service standards of the tourism sector, providing diverse experiences for both domestic and international visitors.

Reporter | Nick

Editor | Nan, James

Source | Ministry of Culture and Tourism of China

Related News