Zhaoqing East Station: The Seven Star Crags
2014-September-30 Source: Newsgd.com
Text Size: A A A | Print | Share by E-mail:

The Seven Star Crags are about 4 kilometers north of downtown Zhaoqing. The seven crags are: Langfeng, Yuping, Shishi, Tianzhu, Chanchu, Xianzhang and Apo, which are naturally arranged in the same formation as the seven stars of the Big Dipper constellation, leading to the “Seven Star Crags”.

There are many legends about the origin of the Seven Star Crag. Some people say the seven peaks of the Seven Star Crags are seven miraculous stones left by Nv Wa (a goddess in Chinese mythology) when she mended the sky. Some people say they are the seven fairies who admired world life, loved Zhaoqing and came to the earth and didn’t return to the heaven.

There are mainly three scenic spots in seven star crags - Fairy Lake, Memorial Archway and Cliffside inscriptions. You can either enjoy the charming natural scenery or cultural relics there.

Editor: 王凯
Related News
This site contains material from other media for content enrichment purpose only. The Southcn.com website do not endorse such content and do not bear the joint responsibility of their copyright infringement. The views expressed in written material posted to the bulletin boards of Southcn.com are those of the authors and/or publishers. The Southcn.com website does not endorse information products posted by organizations and individuals here. The originators of these information products are solely responsible for their content. For copyright infringement issues, you shall contact Southcn.com within thirty (30) days. Email: falv@southcn.com
Home | About Us | Contact Us | Southcn.com
www.newsgd.com registered number 020074 | ICP Certificate No.B2-20050252