Administrative Division
2014-March-18 Source:
Text Size: A A A | Print | Share by E-mail:

Currently, Guangdong exercises a system under which cities govern counties. Guangdong has two semi-provincial cities, Guangzhou and Shenzhen, and 19 prefecture-level cities.

Due to geographic and historical reasons, economic development differs greatly in different regions. It has three types of economic regions: the developed Pearl River Delta region which includes the central cities of Guangzhou and Shenzhen, the intermediate region which includes the east and west wings, and the underdeveloped mountainous region.

Editor: Olivia
Related News
This site contains material from other media for content enrichment purpose only. The website do not endorse such content and do not bear the joint responsibility of their copyright infringement. The views expressed in written material posted to the bulletin boards of are those of the authors and/or publishers. The website does not endorse information products posted by organizations and individuals here. The originators of these information products are solely responsible for their content. For copyright infringement issues, you shall contact within thirty (30) days. Email:
Home | About Us | Contact Us | registered number 020074 | ICP Certificate No.B2-20050252