[SZ] SSO winter season closes with Rachmaninov (Jan 15)
2010-January-7 Source: Szdaily web edition
Text Size: A A A | Print | Share by E-mail:


Shen Wenyu

The Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra (SSO) will close the winter season with a concert next Friday, featuring Rachmaninov's "Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor" and "Symphony No. 2 in E Minor".

Shanghai conductor Zhang Guoyong will wield the baton and Chongqing pianist Shen Wenyu will be soloist.

Born Oct. 13, 1986, Shen is an associate professor at Shenzhen University's art department. He is well-known for his fast treatment of Rachmaninov's "Piano Concerto No. 3", which is famous for its technical demands on the performer. He studied at the Karlsruhe Conservatory of Music and the Hannover Conservatory of Music and Drama in Germany and is the youngest prize winner in the history of the Queen Elizabeth International Music Competition.

Time: 8 p.m., Jan 15

Tickets: 50-200 RMB

Reservations: 11185

Venue: Shenzhen Concert Hall, intersection of Hongli Road and Yitian Road, Futian District

Buses: 15, 25, 35, 38, 41, 54, 60, 64, 65, 71, 107, 108, 111, 215, 228, 235, 236, 237, 322, 350, 374, 383, 391

Metro: Shao Nian Gong Station (Children's Palace Station ), Exit C or D

Editor: Miranda
Related News
This site contains material from other media for content enrichment purpose only. The Southcn.com website do not endorse such content and do not bear the joint responsibility of their copyright infringement. The views expressed in written material posted to the bulletin boards of Southcn.com are those of the authors and/or publishers. The Southcn.com website does not endorse information products posted by organizations and individuals here. The originators of these information products are solely responsible for their content. For copyright infringement issues, you shall contact Southcn.com within thirty (30) days. Email: falv@southcn.com
Info for Non-Residents