[GZ] European Strauss Orchestra and Ballet (Dec 23)
2009-December-17 Source: english.gz.gov.cn
Text Size: A A A | Print | Share by E-mail:


European Johann Strauss Orchestra &Ballet

The performance of the European Strauss Waltz Orchestra is composed of three parts: symphonies, soprano and tenor, and ballet. The Orchestra plays the well-known musical masterpieces by the Strauss family, such as the Blue Danube waltz, the Voices Of Spring, the Emperors Waltz, the Tritsch Tratsch Polka, the Pizzicato Polka, the Radetzky March and other joy filled programs. The singing and ballet performance enhances the art effects of the concert while the brilliant stage production strengthens them.

Conductor: Ojciech Rodek

Chief Violinist and Conductor: Pawel Kulczycki

Tenor: Przemyslaw Borys (One of 12 top tenors in the world)

Soprano: Alexandra Buczekl

Performer: European Johann Strauss Orchestra &Ballet

Main Program:

The Bat: Overture. the Pizzicato Polka, the Emperor's Waltz, Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald: Waltz, Der Zigeunerbaron, the Blue Danube waltz, and the Thunder and Lightning Polka

Time:20:00, December 23, 2009 (Wednesday)

Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall


Editor: Miranda
Related News
This site contains material from other media for content enrichment purpose only. The Southcn.com website do not endorse such content and do not bear the joint responsibility of their copyright infringement. The views expressed in written material posted to the bulletin boards of Southcn.com are those of the authors and/or publishers. The Southcn.com website does not endorse information products posted by organizations and individuals here. The originators of these information products are solely responsible for their content. For copyright infringement issues, you shall contact Southcn.com within thirty (30) days. Email: falv@southcn.com
Info for Non-Residents